Equo update --force error [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Equo update --force error [Solved]

Postby infasoft » Fri May 15, 2009 15:10

hi,
i have a fresh install over Sabayon 4.1 gnome edition. I opened Spritz and noticed that there were no packages to install. So i opened the console and ran:
su
emerge --sync
equo update --force
however,the equo update --force command returned this:
sabayon sabayonuser # equo update --force
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org hasn't been downloaded yet.
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org is not available. Cannot validate
>> !!! Please update your repositories now in order to remove this message!
>> @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>> [svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully connected to host
>> [svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully disconnected from host
>> # (1/1) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> # Database URL: http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/sta ... base/x86/4
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/sabayonlinux.org/standard/x86/4
>> # Database EAPI: 3
>> Downloading repository database ...
>> Attention: database does not exist online.
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org hasn't been downloaded yet.
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org is not available. Cannot validate
>> !!! Please update your repositories now in order to remove this message!
>> !!! Equo/Entropy: a new release is available. Mind to install it before any other package.

How do i fix this? Thank you!
infasoft
Young Hen
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 22:42

Re: Equo update --force error

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Fri May 15, 2009 16:14

Not much Search fu? Have a look through the following posts first and you'll find a few suggested fixes, one of which may solve your problem:

search.php?st=0&sk=t&sd=d&keywords=repository+sabayonlinux+org+hasn+t+been+downloaded+yet
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Equo update --force error

Postby infasoft » Sat May 16, 2009 16:57

(Make sure yor connected to the internet)
Ok, How to fix this:
1) open console, and run:
su
2)emerge --sync
3)reboot
4) reopen console, and run:
su
5)equo update
or..........
equo update --force
6)Finished
If you try to attempt step 4-6 on first boot, this will result in errors.
infasoft
Young Hen
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 22:42

Re: Equo update --force error

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Sat May 16, 2009 17:16

For future reference, if your problem is solved please edit your first post and add "[Solved]" to the post title. Thanks. I'll do it this time.
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7977
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron