equo will not update Database does not exist online [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Re: equo will not update "Database does not exis..." [Solved]

Postby wolfden » Tue May 05, 2009 3:14

a lemming wrote:I did read that part, but it still didn't work.

I did the # emerge --sync && layman -S command, and it did everything it was supposed to do.

But when I did the # emerge entropy equo spritz command, it gave this output:

Code: Select all
Calculating dependencies... done!

emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "~sys-apps/entropy-0.24.1".
(dependency required by "app-admin/spritz-0.24.1" [ebuild])
(dependency required by "spritz" [argument])


something is not right than as layman is pulling wrong version, which means you didn't get layman to update overlay
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: equo will not update "Database does not exist online"

Postby a lemming » Tue May 05, 2009 23:16

Well, I tried the rsync again, and didn't do anything differently from the last time I tried it, but it worked this time :)
Everything is working just fine again.
Thanks everyone :D

I bet 20 hot air balloons with little green men smoking weed on Mars that most users will only copy and paste this and not read this above and so learn nothing useful. :alien: :lol:

I read it WarraWarra :D does that mean I get the 20 hot air balloons?
a lemming
Young Hen
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 17:23

Re: equo will not update "Database does not exist online"

Postby WarraWarra » Thu May 07, 2009 6:51

Damn the leprechauns got drunk and fell out of the hot air balloons so the martians shot it down with frozen ham burgers LOL.

The best I could find was this as alternative -> 99 red balloons http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=14IRDDnEPR4
WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511

Re: equo will not update "Database does not exist online"

Postby a lemming » Tue May 12, 2009 3:59

lol, that's still a great prize :D

hey, one last thing. How do I edit the title of this forum topic so that I can put [solved] at the end of it? (probably something really simple, but I don't see it.)
a lemming
Young Hen
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 17:23

Re: equo will not update "Database does not exist online"

Postby kodiakmax » Tue May 12, 2009 5:54

Go to the original post of this thread ie. the one you first posted. there is an edit button on that post. click it. the change the subject line and click submit.
If you check the wiki, use the search function and google you can find the answer to most of your questions.

Remember to mark your thread [Solved] if your issue is fixed.
kodiakmax
Advanced Hen
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 23:46

Re: equo will not update "Database does not exist online" [solv]

Postby a lemming » Wed May 13, 2009 1:53

okay, thanks. (the title was so long that all I could put was [solv] though) :D
a lemming
Young Hen
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 17:23

Re: equo will not update Database does not exist online [Solved]

Postby wolfden » Wed May 13, 2009 5:20

it's not [solv] it's [Solved] - fixed title
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Previous

Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest