Equo selects wrong modules

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
thenthenio
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 522
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 23:11
Location: Melegnano (MI) Italy

Equo selects wrong modules

Post by thenthenio » Mon May 04, 2009 9:59

This is what just happened in my system:
Running kernel:

Code: Select all

# uname -r
2.6.28-sabayon
Selected kernel (they natch):

Code: Select all

# eselect kernel list
Available kernel symlink targets:
  [1]   linux-2.6.25-sabayon-r1
  [2]   linux-2.6.26-sabayon
  [3]   linux-2.6.27-sabayon
  [4]   linux-2.6.28-sabayon *
  [5]   linux-2.6.29-sabayon
But trying to install VirtualBox, equo selects virtualbox-modules-2.2.2#2.6.29-sabayon instead of virtualbox-modules-2.2.2#2.6.28-sabayon

Code: Select all

# equo install virtualbox-bin
>>  @@ calcolo delle dipendenze ...
>>  @@ Pacchetti che richiedono di essere installati/aggiornati/retrocessi: 2
>>  @@ Pacchetti da rimuovere: 0
>>  @@ Dimensione download: 0b
>>  @@ Spazio su disco usato: 81.4MB
>>  @@ Hai bisogno di almeno: 157.8MB di spazio libero
>>  :: (1/2) >>> app-emulation/virtualbox-modules-2.2.2#2.6.29-sabayon
>>    ## Firma pacchetto combaciante: app-emulation:virtualbox-modules-2.2.2#2.6.29-sabayon~0.tbz2
>>  :: (2/2) >>> app-emulation/virtualbox-bin-2.2.2
>>    ## Firma pacchetto combaciante: app-emulation:virtualbox-bin-2.2.2~0.tbz2
>>  ++ (1/2) >>> app-emulation/virtualbox-modules-2.2.2#2.6.29-sabayon
>>    ## Scompattamento pacchetto: app-emulation:virtualbox-modules-2.2.2#2.6.29-sabayon~0.tbz2
>>    ## Ebuild: pkg_preinst()
...
This, of course, would break VistualBox operation on next boot...

Mauro
Last edited by thenthenio on Mon May 04, 2009 10:52, edited 1 time in total.

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2676
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Equo selects wrong modules

Post by joost » Mon May 04, 2009 10:04

File a bug.
:D

http://bugs.sabayonlinux.org/

(assign it to lxnay)
Image
My blog | Twitter | Please support Sabayon: Image

thenthenio
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 522
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 23:11
Location: Melegnano (MI) Italy

Re: Equo selects wrong modules

Post by thenthenio » Mon May 04, 2009 10:53

Ok. done!

Post Reply