Fitzcarraldo if you could help, would be great! [Solved]

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Fitzcarraldo if you could help, would be great! [Solved]

Postby joost » Fri Jan 09, 2009 21:28

Thx Fitzcarraldo,

I'll ask the testing team to confirm this and get it fixed.
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2605
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Fitzcarraldo if you could help, would be great! [Solved]

Postby E.M.G. » Tue Mar 17, 2009 22:43

had to re-install due to a pam issue and now when I try to emerge this I get the following error:

!!! All ebuilds that could satisfy "kde-misc/kio-sysinfo" have been masked.
!!! One of the following masked packages is required to complete your request:
- kde-misc/kio-sysinfo-3.5.5 (masked by: corruption)

For more information, see the MASKED PACKAGES section in the emerge
man page or refer to the Gentoo Handbook.


I have copied the ebuild to /usr/local/portage/kde-misc/kio-sysinfo and rebuilt the manifest. I also added the line to my make.conf and copied the src.rpm to /usr/portage/distfiles but I'm still getting this error ...any ideas where to go from here? Thanks all!!
E.M.G.
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 18:50
Location: 42.44°N 73.11°W

Re: Fitzcarraldo if you could help, would be great! [Solved]

Postby wolfden » Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:45

did you emerge --sync && layman -S first?
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Fitzcarraldo if you could help, would be great! [Solved]

Postby E.M.G. » Wed Mar 18, 2009 13:49

yes I sync'ed portage and layman ... I finally figured it out, by accident, when I was rebuilding the manifest using the path /usr/local/portage/ ....... it wasn't building correctly ... when I went right to the directory with the ebuild in it and opened a konsole and built the manifest it worked ... so I now have it working again ...but I don't know why it wouldn't build correctly using the path ... I triple checked the path and even used cut and paste from konquerors address bar ... still didn't build the manifest correctly .... this is a first for me that an absolute path would not work so thats why I said fixed by "accident" ... lol anyway again SOLVED and thanks for the reply ...
E.M.G.
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 18:50
Location: 42.44°N 73.11°W

Previous

Return to Software in General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: joost and 2 guests