sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby clockwork » Mon Aug 18, 2008 19:25

ok so i have a fresh install of the new 3.5 POD that was released.
i updated the repoistories to include the zenana database, but it keeps telling me that sabayonlinux.org is not available either through spritz or using equo update

here is the output that Spritz gives me
Code: Select all
Repositories synchronization ...
[svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully connected to host
(1/2) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
Database URL: http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/standard/sabayonlinux.org/database/x86
Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/sabayonlinux.org/standard/x86
Database EAPI: 3
Downloading repository database ...
Attention: database does not exist online.
(2/2) v00d00 Zenana
Database URL: http://zenana.v00d00.net/standard/zenana/database/x86
Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/zenana/standard/x86
Database EAPI: 2
Downloading repository database ...
Downloading checksum packages.db.dump.bz2.md5 ...
Downloaded database status: OK
Unpacking database to packages.db.dump ...
Injecting downloaded dump packages.db.dump.bz2, please wait ...
packages.db.mask: not available, it's ok.
packages.db.lic_whitelist: not available, it's ok.
packages.db.mask: available, w00t!.
make.conf: available, w00t!.
package.mask: available, w00t!.
package.unmask: available, w00t!.
package.keywords: available, w00t!.
package.use: available, w00t!.
Repository revision: 5
Repository sabayonlinux.org is not available. Cannot validate
Cache is now empty.
Resolving metadata
Dependencies cache filled.
Security Advisories: testing service connection
Security Advisories: getting latest GLSAs ...
Security Advisories: verification Successful.
Security Advisories: installing ...
Security Advisories: updated successfully
Equo/Entropy: a new release is available. Mind to install it before any other package.

here is the output of equo update
[email protected] ~
$ equo update
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org hasn't been downloaded yet.
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org is not available. Cannot validate
>> @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>> # (1/2) v00d00 Zenana
>> # Database URL: http://zenana.v00d00.net/standard/zenana/database/x86
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/zenana/standard/x86
>> # Database EAPI: 2
>> Attention: database is already up to date.
>> [svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully connected to host
>> # (2/2) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> # Database URL: http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/sta ... tabase/x86
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/x86/sabayonlinux.org/standard/x86
>> # Database EAPI: 3
>> Downloading repository database ...
>> Fetch: 192.0/18998.0 kB <-> 1% [> ] => 25.4kB/sec : ETA: 12m:21>> Fetch: 1144.0/18998.0 kB <-> 6% [> ] => 52.5kB/sec : ETA: 5m:41>> Attention: database does not exist online.
>> Repository sabayonlinux.org is not available. Cannot validate
>> !!! Equo/Entropy: a new release is available. Mind to install it before any other package.


i dont have any updates or available packages besides the few that are in zenana
:?:
HP Pavillion dv9428nr-AMD Turion X2 @2.2Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 320Gb HDD, nVidia GeForce 6150--dual boot Sabayon 4Oh! and Win7 Ultimate
clockwork
Young Hen
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 16:24
Location: 42°52'1.19"N 78°39'55.55"W

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby Thev00d00 » Tue Aug 19, 2008 20:57

Yeah sorry, i dont really do x86 more of a x86-64 man, try adding ewwbuntu for x86. Personally i can connect to sabayonlinux.org fine, maybe you should try another sync?
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby clockwork » Wed Aug 20, 2008 20:41

eh i think i just need to get a full install DVD and go back to 64 bit. the regular x86 one i downloaded keeps saying corrupt except the md5 says its a good iso.

gah. i love sabayon but theres a few problems with my computer
HP Pavillion dv9428nr-AMD Turion X2 @2.2Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 320Gb HDD, nVidia GeForce 6150--dual boot Sabayon 4Oh! and Win7 Ultimate
clockwork
Young Hen
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 16:24
Location: 42°52'1.19"N 78°39'55.55"W

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby Thev00d00 » Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:39

x86-64 FTW imo, although many people say otherwise lol
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby clockwork » Thu Aug 21, 2008 19:08

well i had a sabayon 64 bit on for quite a while then one day it wouldnt boot. so i decided to get the stable release but neither the 32 or 64 DVDs will boot. the only thing that worked is the POD version. so right now im stuck in windows cuz all i have is an xfce system that cant update anything.
HP Pavillion dv9428nr-AMD Turion X2 @2.2Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 320Gb HDD, nVidia GeForce 6150--dual boot Sabayon 4Oh! and Win7 Ultimate
clockwork
Young Hen
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 16:24
Location: 42°52'1.19"N 78°39'55.55"W

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby brahmix » Thu Apr 09, 2009 14:05

I had a similar issue and fixed it with:

sudo equo world --upgrade 4

The PROBLEM was a missing release number...

Like:

http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/sta ... tabase/x86

SHOULD BE:

http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/sta ... abase/x86/4

If entropy does no find the URL specified, it complains about the database not being downloaded.

TEST:

Past your URL into firefox and see where it takes you.

You MUST see 'package.*' files otherwise you're in the wrong place.
Like:
packages.db
etc...
brahmix
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:06
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby Thev00d00 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 14:39

3.5 pod is so broken. Urgh
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby albfneto » Thu Apr 09, 2009 15:51

I hope that Sabayon 3.5 POD is old, and now, may be diificult to update, and if updated, may be unstable.
Also, is it possible that more recent 4.0 r1 or Lite MCE can boot. i have four Sabayon installations.
all are 4.0 r1 and/or Lite, fully updated to the 4.1, all works good.
ALBERTO FEDERMAN NETO
albfneto
[email protected]
Favorite Distros: Sabayon, Gentoo, Mageia and OpenSUSE
User avatar
albfneto
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1706
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:15
Location: Ribeirão Preto City, São Paulo State, Brazil

Re: sabayonlinux.org repository not available?

Postby WarraWarra » Fri Apr 10, 2009 0:07

Yup the 3.5 / pod is beyond rescue.

I tried it a few times and just gave up then went with gentoo 2008.1 and it is close to being or maybe more pain than pod but can be upgraded + moded via emerge close to 5 days at -j16 and not fun / not recommended.

If you have a lot of time and know what you are doing get the daily gentoo mini iso + latest portage and daily stage3 or funtoo stage3 and enjoy.

Server install from SL 4.? and then mod from there is alternative and likely more fun / effective.

Best is to wait a bit for 4.1 cd version.
WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron