radeontool - remove

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
moby1de
Baby Hen
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 21:10

radeontool - remove

Post by moby1de » Thu Jul 24, 2008 3:16

Hello,

i have installed the radeontool, but its the wrong Version (without "power low" function)

How can i delete the old tool?


macbook pro/ sabayonlinux / gnome / noob

thx

Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: radeontool - remove

Post by Thev00d00 » Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:34

become root

Code: Select all

su
remove radeontool

Code: Select all

equo remove radeontool
Which version do you need?
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me

moby1de
Baby Hen
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 21:10

Re: radeontool - remove

Post by moby1de » Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:39

ok something happen...

the old version radeontool 1.5.3
(change light ect.)

new one:
radeontool-1.5qq (with power low function)

moby1de
Baby Hen
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 21:10

Re: radeontool - remove

Post by moby1de » Thu Jul 24, 2008 14:01

hmm i tried to install the new one

i opened the directory with radeontool

chown root:root radeontool enter

chmod +s radeontool
-----------------------------------------
?
"bash: /usr/sbin/radeontool: cannot execute binary file"

whats wrong?

Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: radeontool - remove

Post by Thev00d00 » Thu Jul 24, 2008 19:56

how are you trying to install it? Portage or Entropy?
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me

Post Reply