Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Postby dunsurfin » Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:14

x86-64 3.5 r4
Just updated entropy, equo and spritz (version 0.15.24) and the update notifier is not loading. I'm missing wOOt!
Last edited by dunsurfin on Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:46, edited 1 time in total.
Self-righteousness is a loud din raised to drown the voice of guilt within us - Eric Hoffer

Don't believe what it says on the right - I am anything but sagely; More oniony!
dunsurfin
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 21:38
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne UK

Re: Update notifier not loading

Postby lxnay » Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:36

It's been split. Install app-admin/entropy-notification-applet :)
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+
lxnay
Land Owner
 
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy

Re: Update notifier not loading

Postby dunsurfin » Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:46

Thank you. wOOt is back and I'm happy again :D
Self-righteousness is a loud din raised to drown the voice of guilt within us - Eric Hoffer

Don't believe what it says on the right - I am anything but sagely; More oniony!
dunsurfin
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 21:38
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne UK

Entropy applet disappeard [Solved]

Postby lithiumflower » Mon Jul 07, 2008 23:30

I've installed 3.5 and everythings working great out of the box, however one thing that has recently happened is the entropy applet has gone from the panel. How do I get it back? I'm new to linux in general so sorry if this is a question with an obvious answer. :?
lithiumflower
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 22:58

Re: Entropy applet disappeard!!

Postby Stupot » Mon Jul 07, 2008 23:34

viewtopic.php?f=76&t=14007

...the topic right below this one.
Stupot
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1544
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Entropy applet disappeard!!

Postby lithiumflower » Mon Jul 07, 2008 23:38

That was the one post I hadn't read, until just after I'd posted mine :oops:
Thanks anyway, all sorted now :lol:
lithiumflower
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 22:58

Auto Update not working

Postby Deron » Tue Jul 08, 2008 19:44

Auto update stopped loading when I boot up Sabayon. I'm sure there is an easy fix such as simply restarting that program but I can't find it on the start menu and don't know what it's called to search for it. I can manually update using Spritz so it's really not a big deal but I like that feature and it's driving me nuts that I can't figure out how to turn it back on. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. On a side note I'd like to say great job to all involved in Sabayon. I just built a new computer with a bleeding edge (though cheep) motherboard and it does not get along with Linux at all. My previous favorites would not work at all. Sabayon installed and worked perfectly, video, sound, wireless the whole nine yards, fully functional without installing anything other than the os. WOW
Deron
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 19:26

Re: Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Postby wolfden » Tue Jul 08, 2008 19:59

Merged
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Update notifier not loading

Postby bertho » Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:52

lxnay wrote:It's been split. Install app-admin/entropy-notification-applet :)


Ahh! Thanks! I noticed it had stopped being updated with the entropy and spritz, but didn't know where to find it...
bertho
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 18:04

Re: Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Postby Gosomer » Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:02

I myself just opened Spritz , clicked on avalible packages added "entropy notification applet" in the search selected install and then rebooted after it was done...There it was on start up with 25 updates. when I checked updates before installing the applet it told me there were none .....should I be concerned , Its installing them now...I hope my system is'nt hosed...LOL :shock:
Gosomer
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 2:42

Next

Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests