Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

dunsurfin
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 21:38
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Contact:

Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Post by dunsurfin » Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:14

x86-64 3.5 r4
Just updated entropy, equo and spritz (version 0.15.24) and the update notifier is not loading. I'm missing wOOt!
Last edited by dunsurfin on Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:46, edited 1 time in total.
Self-righteousness is a loud din raised to drown the voice of guilt within us - Eric Hoffer

Don't believe what it says on the right - I am anything but sagely; More oniony!

lxnay
Land Owner
Posts: 3596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Update notifier not loading

Post by lxnay » Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:36

It's been split. Install app-admin/entropy-notification-applet :)
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+

dunsurfin
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 21:38
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Contact:

Re: Update notifier not loading

Post by dunsurfin » Mon Jul 07, 2008 13:46

Thank you. wOOt is back and I'm happy again :D
Self-righteousness is a loud din raised to drown the voice of guilt within us - Eric Hoffer

Don't believe what it says on the right - I am anything but sagely; More oniony!

lithiumflower
Baby Hen
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 22:58

Entropy applet disappeard [Solved]

Post by lithiumflower » Mon Jul 07, 2008 23:30

I've installed 3.5 and everythings working great out of the box, however one thing that has recently happened is the entropy applet has gone from the panel. How do I get it back? I'm new to linux in general so sorry if this is a question with an obvious answer. :?

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1651
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Entropy applet disappeard!!

Post by Stupot » Mon Jul 07, 2008 23:34


lithiumflower
Baby Hen
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 22:58

Re: Entropy applet disappeard!!

Post by lithiumflower » Mon Jul 07, 2008 23:38

That was the one post I hadn't read, until just after I'd posted mine :oops:
Thanks anyway, all sorted now :lol:

Deron
Baby Hen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 19:26

Auto Update not working

Post by Deron » Tue Jul 08, 2008 19:44

Auto update stopped loading when I boot up Sabayon. I'm sure there is an easy fix such as simply restarting that program but I can't find it on the start menu and don't know what it's called to search for it. I can manually update using Spritz so it's really not a big deal but I like that feature and it's driving me nuts that I can't figure out how to turn it back on. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. On a side note I'd like to say great job to all involved in Sabayon. I just built a new computer with a bleeding edge (though cheep) motherboard and it does not get along with Linux at all. My previous favorites would not work at all. Sabayon installed and worked perfectly, video, sound, wireless the whole nine yards, fully functional without installing anything other than the os. WOW

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Re: Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Post by wolfden » Tue Jul 08, 2008 19:59

Merged

bertho
Baby Hen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 18:04

Re: Update notifier not loading

Post by bertho » Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:52

lxnay wrote:It's been split. Install app-admin/entropy-notification-applet :)
Ahh! Thanks! I noticed it had stopped being updated with the entropy and spritz, but didn't know where to find it...

Gosomer
Baby Hen
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 2:42

Re: Update notifier not loading [Solved]

Post by Gosomer » Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:02

I myself just opened Spritz , clicked on avalible packages added "entropy notification applet" in the search selected install and then rebooted after it was done...There it was on start up with 25 updates. when I checked updates before installing the applet it told me there were none .....should I be concerned , Its installing them now...I hope my system is'nt hosed...LOL :shock:

Post Reply