Zenana Community Repo

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby Thev00d00 » Tue Jul 01, 2008 17:47

Raped??! :shock: :shock:

I was looking at arches KDE-Mod patches, pretty sweet, hoping to knock up some ebuilds/packages for sabayon using them at some point :D

If you are not going to be hosting your repo any more im more than willing to move/incorporate your repo into zenana, if you can do that? *looks toward lxnay*
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby deadfool » Tue Jul 01, 2008 20:50

well i have 7 weeks left in this semester so im going to finish it before i think about moving distros. also thanks for adding me to the wiki. id be interested in the kdemod emuild too.
deadfool
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:56

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby DanySK » Wed Jul 02, 2008 11:28

I added v00d00's repo but:
Code: Select all
>> Repository zenana hasn't been downloaded yet.
>> Repository zenana is not available. Cannot validate
>>  @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>>   #  (1/2) v00d00 Zenana
>>   # Database URL: http://v00d00.net/zenana/standard/zenana/database/amd64
>>   # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/amd64/zenana/standard/amd64
>>   # Database EAPI: 2
>>      Attention: database is already up to date.
>>      [svn.sabayonlinux.org:1026] Successfully connected to host
>>   #  (2/2) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>>   # Database URL: http://svn.sabayonlinux.org/entropy/standard/sabayonlinux.org/database/amd64
>>   # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/amd64/sabayonlinux.org/standard/amd64
>>   # Database EAPI: 3
>>      Attention: database is already up to date.
>> Repository zenana is not available. Cannot validate


Not available? What does it mean? Are there any problems or it's me that's doing something wrong?
User avatar
DanySK
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 10:18
Location: Pennabilli - Cesena

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby Thev00d00 » Wed Jul 02, 2008 13:27

well it is available! :D

Try:

Code: Select all
equo update --force
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby DanySK » Wed Jul 02, 2008 13:57

No need to do it! The updates icon told me there are 10 updates from your repo without user intervention :P
Now I'm installing, hope your software is good :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

WOOOOHAAAA! Community repos really are a "figheria" :P
I'm loving more and more this distro :wink:

Thank you Fabio&crew!
User avatar
DanySK
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 10:18
Location: Pennabilli - Cesena

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby Thev00d00 » Wed Jul 02, 2008 14:17

Ow yeah, 10 updates FTW. There more coming soon :D Latest and greatest form Zenana.

Of course my software is good :alien: :alien:

My favourite update is the VLC 0.9 Beta that came out THIS MORNING lol
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby DanySK » Wed Jul 02, 2008 17:04

Four others :mrgreen:
User avatar
DanySK
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 10:18
Location: Pennabilli - Cesena

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby DanySK » Thu Jul 03, 2008 10:41

Houston, we have a problem :(
If I install kdelibs from your repo KDE won't start, it tells me something about KDE Init... Now I'm writing from Gnome (mmmhhh... less polished than KDE... I think it should be improved...).
Is it a known problem? Is there a solution?

Meanwile, I'm downgrading kdelibs to the sabayonlinux.org working version...
User avatar
DanySK
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 10:18
Location: Pennabilli - Cesena

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby Thev00d00 » Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:01

Well its working fine here, however i will recomiple it later and you will have to report back (because it takes FOREVER)

Also make sure you have libmad 0.15.1b-r6 as KDE has some problems with 0.15.1b-r5.

Can you get me the the error message?
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Zenana Community Repo

Postby DanySK » Thu Jul 03, 2008 15:21

I have the libmad you suggest, directly installed from Zenana. The error I noticed appears when the KDE session is loading, an alert windows say something similar to:
"unable to start KDE init, check your installation"
As soon as you'll recompile post here, I'll try the new package and I'll report you the error I see (if the problem remains, obviously)...
User avatar
DanySK
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 10:18
Location: Pennabilli - Cesena

PreviousNext

Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests