shockwave and firefox

Discussions Regarding Software

Moderator: Moderators

shockwave and firefox

Postby clockwork » Thu Jun 26, 2008 17:17

ok im pretty sure i have shockwave installed but any website i go to doesnt recognise it.
any ideas how to configure it?
HP Pavillion dv9428nr-AMD Turion X2 @2.2Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 320Gb HDD, nVidia GeForce 6150--dual boot Sabayon 4Oh! and Win7 Ultimate
clockwork
Young Hen
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 16:24
Location: 42°52'1.19"N 78°39'55.55"W

Re: shockwave and firefox

Postby Thev00d00 » Thu Jun 26, 2008 17:41

There is no native shockwave plugin im afraid, to get shockwave on linux you need to install firefox and the shockwave plugin on wine :|

Sucks huh

v00
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: shockwave and firefox

Postby clockwork » Thu Jun 26, 2008 17:49

well thats no fun.
back to vista for the day :|
first time in at least a month
HP Pavillion dv9428nr-AMD Turion X2 @2.2Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 320Gb HDD, nVidia GeForce 6150--dual boot Sabayon 4Oh! and Win7 Ultimate
clockwork
Young Hen
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 16:24
Location: 42°52'1.19"N 78°39'55.55"W

Re: shockwave and firefox

Postby Thev00d00 » Thu Jun 26, 2008 17:52

yeah i know it sucks, you can install firefox and shockwave really easily using your "wine-doors" application included with sabayon however.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :alien: :alien:
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom

Re: shockwave and firefox

Postby clockwork » Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:36

bleh i already got it over with.
as soon as i booted up windows i got hit with about 400++++ warning things yelling at me about updates and such.
and it also needed to check my disks for consistency? i guess it doesnt like other OS's browsing the files


but anyways thanks for the help.
ill look into wine-doors for the next time i need it
HP Pavillion dv9428nr-AMD Turion X2 @2.2Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 320Gb HDD, nVidia GeForce 6150--dual boot Sabayon 4Oh! and Win7 Ultimate
clockwork
Young Hen
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 16:24
Location: 42°52'1.19"N 78°39'55.55"W

Re: shockwave and firefox

Postby Thev00d00 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:59

No problem, Im here to help :D :alien:
Image
Please report Bugs on the Bugzilla, not forum
Please Adopt an Unanswered thread
Website / Blog : v00d00.net
twitter: Follow Me
G+: Circle Me
Thev00d00
Generally Awesome (tm)
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 15:52
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Software in General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest