no downgrade flag for equo

Discuss all artwork and development - Suggestions needed

Moderator: Moderators

no downgrade flag for equo

Postby deadfool » Sat Apr 05, 2008 0:59

is there any way that this can be added? its a huge pain for me. any time i want to use equo to install something i have to comment out 20 some packages in the mask then let equo downgrade them then enable them again and recompile them.
deadfool
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:56

Re: no downgrade flag for equo

Postby xlnagla » Sat Apr 05, 2008 3:07

already in the equo TODO - lxnay had an explanation for why this was a little while ago, I'll see if I can find it. version *.14 will have it (hopefully).

~xlnagla
xlnagla
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 2:44

Re: no downgrade flag for equo

Postby deadfool » Sat Apr 05, 2008 17:12

from what i can remember he explained why it would over write portage packages. i think it was something about making entropy packages 9999 so that people can migrate to it easier or something
deadfool
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:56


Return to Artwork and Development Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron