Wolfenstein Enemy territory AMD64 open gl error?

A place where Linux Gamers can share their experience and help each other with Linux Games, native or emulated ;)

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Wolfenstein Enemy territory AMD64 open gl error?

Postby wolfden » Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:21

joebogarde wrote:Ya, I was still wondering how to tell which version I'm running. I didn't label it. It's a live dvd from last August. Professional 1.1? Perhaps? I'm not expecting instant anything with linux. I just figured there would be relevant posts about the subject by now. I wouldn't need to post. 99% of the time I don't need to post. Then 99% of that 1% of the time I still find the answer by myself anyway.

That said, please let me know how to check that info.


my second post in this thread is the post asking for info and how to get it.
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Wolfenstein Enemy territory AMD64 open gl error?

Postby joebogarde » Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:21

Sabayon Linux x86-64 3.4
joebogarde
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 20:10

Re: Wolfenstein Enemy territory AMD64 open gl error?

Postby joebogarde » Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:24

I went through some rigamarole, I checked other forums. And to quote myself, I fixed the problem before someone else could intervene. Thanks wolfden for putting up with my garbage. Thanks for teaching me to check the version. But as I suspected, I'm on my own.

Check out my gameserver if you are interested. Message me if you want the ip. Or check out http://hoh.aiaclan.com/servers.html and look for house of hades.

I emerged the compat libs and also changed make.conf to add opengl and openal. I remerged the compat libs then emerged the nvidia drivers again. I restarted my box and it worked.

Now bash is broken.
Last edited by joebogarde on Tue Mar 25, 2008 19:46, edited 1 time in total.
joebogarde
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 20:10

Re: Wolfenstein Enemy territory AMD64 open gl error?

Postby wolfden » Tue Mar 25, 2008 6:04

great job!

how is bash broken?
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Wolfenstein Enemy territory AMD64 open gl error?

Postby joebogarde » Tue Mar 25, 2008 19:45

Well, after upgrading bash, pam wouldn't authenticate. I posted in gentooforums, and the mod suggested to emerge sys-libs/pam and sys-utils/shadow, and then to run revdep-rebuild.

I rebooted then su worked!!!

It wasn't bash, it was pam!
joebogarde
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 20:10

Previous

Return to The Gamers Shed

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron