can i play starcraft without the cd??

A place where Linux Gamers can share their experience and help each other with Linux Games, native or emulated ;)

Moderator: Moderators

can i play starcraft without the cd??

Postby hempa » Sat Feb 09, 2008 14:07

hello does anybody know a way to play starcraft without the cd?? i have heard that you shuld be able to make a .iso of the cd and then mount the .iso with some cind of loop command and play without the cd. is this true and if it is how do i do?
hempa
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 19:41

Re: can i play starcraft without the cd??

Postby gaffu » Sat Feb 09, 2008 19:21

Hello!

Create an iso image of the CD using k3b. Then mount you have to mount it:

create a mount point (as root)
Code: Select all
# mkdir /mnt/starcraft


Then mount your iso:

Code: Select all
# mount path_to_starcraft.iso /mnt/starcraft/ -t iso9660 -o ro,loop=/dev/loop0
gaffu
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 16:16


Return to The Gamers Shed

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest