rc-update add net.wlan0 default (Solved)

Issues Related to Networking (Wired and Wireless)

Moderator: Moderators

rc-update add net.wlan0 default (Solved)

Postby dr_cerebro » Fri Nov 09, 2007 20:15

Ok, I did this command:

Code: Select all
rc-update add net.wlan0 default


I restarted the computer, and now when I get to the screen where ask me to login, it changes to a command mode console.

By the way, now wireless does not stop at 57%, it connects really fast.

How do I fix this?

I had to press Alt+F6 (or F7, I do not remmember), to get to the login screen again

Please, help me
Last edited by dr_cerebro on Sun Nov 11, 2007 17:56, edited 1 time in total.
dr_cerebro
Young Hen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:12
Location: Monterrey, Mexico

Re: rc-update add net.wlan0 default

Postby dr_cerebro » Sun Nov 11, 2007 17:55

Solved.

I did net-setup with manual settings and now it works normally.
dr_cerebro
Young Hen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:12
Location: Monterrey, Mexico


Return to Networking and Wireless

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest