newb question i apologize [Solved]

Compiz, KDE, Gnome, Fluxbox, etc...

Moderator: Moderators

newb question i apologize [Solved]

Postby kennethnmoore » Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:24

i am running sabayon off live cd and i cant enable the windows to burn i know it has to be easy but my brain isnt working right now thx for any help you can give
kennethnmoore
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:21

Re: newb question i apologize

Postby WarraWarra » Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:37

kennethnmoore wrote:i am running sabayon off live cd and i cant enable the windows to burn i know it has to be easy but my brain isnt working right now thx for any help you can give


Hi welcome here.
Windows burn = inside windows needing to burn a new cd /dvd or are you inside live cd version installed on the hd and using K3b to burn a new iso ?
If inside live dvd or live cd and not "installed to the hd" then the cd / dvd drive can not yet eject the cd / dvd in the dvd burner so might be a bit tricky but can be done.
Do not use nero in windows as it has caused a few bugs when burning disks.

We have the wiki on top of this page that has guides / how-to's to help as well if you can not find a answer here.

Explain a bit more then we can try and help.
WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511

Re: newb question i apologize

Postby koch » Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:40

ähmmm...i think he wants his windows burning with compiz fusion/beryl. perhaps i'm wrong but i don't think he means burning the cd/dvd with (microsoft) windows.
koch
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 13:05

Re: newb question i apologize

Postby runtt21 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 22:17

click on the animation plug in in the compiz setting manager and change the animation from magic lamp to what ever you want
runtt21
Young Hen
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 21:12

Re: newb question i apologize

Postby kennethnmoore » Tue Sep 04, 2007 21:00

appreciate the help i got it figured it out i love this distro and i have 1 more question i was wondering if you could help with i want to change the background of the 3d enviroment and the top and bottom pictures of the cube how do i go about doing this any help would be appreciated
kennethnmoore
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:21

Re: newb question i apologize

Postby runtt21 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 22:34

Look in the cube plug in for skydome that controlls the back ground. Look for the cube caps for the cub top and bottom.

http://beryl-look.org/ thats where i get most of my stuff.....
runtt21
Young Hen
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 21:12

Re: newb question i apologize

Postby kennethnmoore » Sun Sep 09, 2007 16:34

thx for the help i finally got it thx to you! appreciate it.
kennethnmoore
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:21


Return to 3D Desktops and Window Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron