no root device

Installer Issues via Installer -- Not for global upgrades or upgrading individual packages -- ONLY ISSUES WITH INSTALLATION OF THE OS -- Can't get Sabayon installed, than post here, otherwise use correct forums

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
mitch707
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:15

no root device

Post by mitch707 » Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:31

im getting the error no root device i know i have to change it to real_root=/dev/hda1 but i tried vim and nano but all i have is the busy box prompt and there seems to be no text editor

DontPanic
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 742
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 20:29
Location: Mobile, AL, USA

Post by DontPanic » Thu Aug 16, 2007 13:46

Can you boot into the DVD, and then mount the drive, and use the editor from the DVD?

Post Reply