Red Smoke Sabayon Wallpaper

Discuss all artwork and development - Suggestions needed

Moderator: Moderators

Postby koch » Mon Jul 23, 2007 0:22

i'm usng it for 2 weeks and forgot to say: THANKS, it's great.


Image
koch
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 13:05

Postby runtt21 » Sun Aug 05, 2007 2:19

Man , That ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!
runtt21
Young Hen
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 21:12

Re: Red Smoke Sabayon Wallpaper

Postby Izo » Thu Aug 09, 2007 2:34

Wait...What? wrote:My first Sabayon wallpaper. The smoke and lighting were done with GIMP, also a first for me.
The great footprint icon was created by Izo.

Image


Izo's footprint icon can be found here:
http://www.sabayonlinux.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6494&highlight=

Thank you Izo, I hope it's cool that I used your work. I really love it.



Hey, no worries at all, brutha, thanks for the credit! You've applied it nicely... it's a brilliant wallpaper, nicely executed.

Did you use the Flame Render, out of curiosity? Also, make sure to submit to GNOME-Look.org and KDE-Look.org.

/izo
Izo
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 21:55
Location: UK

Postby Wait...What? » Thu Aug 16, 2007 3:28

Thanks!

Yes I used flame and zoomed in really close. I posted it to kde-look the other day too. :D
Wait...What?
Growing Hen
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 19:34
Location: Massachusetts, U.S.

Re: Red Smoke Sabayon Wallpaper

Postby Azerthoth » Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:28

Wonderfull, I just switched my desktop to this. Great job.
Azerthoth
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 20:03
Location: Bethel, Alaska

Re: Red Smoke Sabayon Wallpaper

Postby Mr_Byte » Fri Sep 26, 2008 17:31

Very nice. I had to mod it a little, expanded and cropped for 1280x800.

Excellent work!
Acer Aspire Flamethrower Lappy...
The 18-wheeled generator and I have parted ways...
Mr_Byte
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 14:36
Location: Florida

Previous

Return to Artwork and Development Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests