Sabayon Installer Partitioning existing LVM Volumens

Installer Issues via Installer -- Not for global upgrades or upgrading individual packages -- ONLY ISSUES WITH INSTALLATION OF THE OS -- Can't get Sabayon installed, than post here, otherwise use correct forums

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
phlo
Growing Hen
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:59
Location: Munich
Contact:

Sabayon Installer Partitioning existing LVM Volumens

Post by phlo » Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:47

As the time passe by, new Sabayon releases are released, my experience with SL growth and also the complexity of my harddrive ;-)

I finally got my SL booting but:
I can't install 3.4a right now, because i have more than one Harddrive in an LVM Volume.
The Installer can't handel that and thinks i have an negative sise, because he only shows up one physical Volumen.

Hmm now I have to find out how to handle this situation :-s

WarraWarra
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1989
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 21:01
Location: 31.324270, -113.585511

Post by WarraWarra » Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:03

Not sure if LVM is working properly as it had a bug before and they where working on the fix for this since 3.4 loop3.
Ext4 was fixed recently if you would like to rather use it.

phlo
Growing Hen
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:59
Location: Munich
Contact:

Post by phlo » Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:12

But i like the flexibility of lvm2

Hmmm I think I found the Problem.
I didn't partition the Disk what produces the error :-(
So its probably my fault.
The lvm doesn't care of, but i understand that the installer does ;-)

greetz

phlo

Post Reply