How to reset Plasma Desktop for user? [Solved]

Compiz, KDE, Gnome, Fluxbox, etc...

Moderator: Moderators

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2696
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to reset Plasma Desktop for user?

Post by joost » Fri Feb 09, 2018 19:41

- The plan is to only ship our iso images with an LTS kernel.
- We will support other kernels until the are EOL. (If removed at kernel.org we will also drop them from Entropy)
Image
My blog | Twitter | Please support Sabayon: Image

User avatar
linuxfluesterer
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 870
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 19:47
Location: Germany

Re: How to reset Plasma Desktop for user?

Post by linuxfluesterer » Fri Feb 09, 2018 22:54

joost wrote:- The plan is to only ship our iso images with an LTS kernel.
- We will support other kernels until the are EOL. (If removed at kernel.org we will also drop them from Entropy)
Ok, Joost, thank you for clarification. So, I hope, that finally my SDDM login screen will appear after a working patch for LTS Kernel 4.14.

-Linuxfluesterer (I love KDE ...)
Take away Facebook from me and let there be real people again...

Post Reply