Does the install cd uses Grub1 or Grub2

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
roelof
Simple Hen
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 20:17

Does the install cd uses Grub1 or Grub2

Post by roelof » Tue Feb 18, 2014 16:08

Hello,

I did install Sayabon on my second hard disk and choose to install grub on /dev/sda
Then I rebooted the machine and booted up in Windows and make in Easybcd a grub2 entry.

But when I start up I see a grub prompt.

Is it right Sayobon uses Grub1 (Grub legacy) when choosing grub.

Roelof

User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
Posts: 8096
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Does the install cd uses Grub1 or Grub2

Post by Fitzcarraldo » Fri Feb 21, 2014 18:30

SL LiveDVD/Installer uses GRUB 2.

Post Reply