equo upgrade without entropy

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

equo upgrade without entropy

Postby Pepillo » Tue Oct 15, 2013 14:28

Afete doing a usually equo install equo entropy --nodeps, the upgrade process install only equo (217) because it didn't find an unique entropy package entry. So I have equo (217) and entropy (216-r1) and this combination doesn't work, I can't upgrade entropy because equo doesn't work, and entropy 217 is not in portage.

Does anybody have a solution?

Thanks
Pepillo
Young Hen
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 13:06

Re: equo upgrade without entropy

Postby Stupot » Tue Oct 15, 2013 21:03

Downgrade equo via portage.

Don't do "equo install equo entropy --nodeps". Instead do "equo install entropy --relaxed". It will make sure dependencies are met in a more relaxed way.
Stupot
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1545
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: equo upgrade without entropy

Postby albfneto » Thu Oct 17, 2013 13:11

I had the same issue. I solved in this manner:

instead of "equo i equo --nodeps"

i carried out these comands in this order:

Code: Select all
# equo i entropy --nodeps
# equo i equo rigo --nodeps


after this, command "equo upgrade" or Rigo itself, can be used normally.
ALBERTO FEDERMAN NETO
albfneto
[email protected]
Favorite Distros: Sabayon, Gentoo, Mageia and OpenSUSE
User avatar
albfneto
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:15
Location: Ribeirão Preto City, São Paulo State, Brazil


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest