Install vmware-tools

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Install vmware-tools

Postby htmro » Tue Aug 28, 2012 16:01

Hi to all i'm a newbe with Sabayon (and Gentoo). I've installed Sabayon 9 KDE in VmWare 8 virtual machine, but i'm not able to install vmware-tools, the script vmware-install.pl ask me for the rc0.d/rc6.d directory path, why ? where are them ?

thanks
Luca
htmro
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 15:54

Re: Install vmware-tools

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Tue Aug 28, 2012 16:12

rc0.-rc6.d directories missing? [Solved]

Please use the forums Search tool.
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 8069
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron