Can't install with Rigo

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Can't install with Rigo

Postby MrBiron » Thu Aug 09, 2012 23:56

Everytime I try and install something with Rigo I get a message saying "application, not authorised" .
How do I change it so I can install applications?

*edit*
Sorted it. Restarted my computer and it allowed me to install.
MrBiron
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 23:48

Re: Can't install with Rigo

Postby joeoden » Fri Aug 10, 2012 3:55

Same thing happened on my download computer, to update system in a terminal type
Code: Select all
su
Password: type in your password
equo update
equo upgrade
I think the rigo problem on my system is because I still have sulfur installed, I do not have the rigo problem on any of my other computers which sulfur has been removed from
Desktop ASUS M2N-MX SE Plus, AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 5200, 4 Gb RAM, GeForce 9500 1GB
Notebook HP CQ61-311AX, AMD CPU M320, 4 Gb RAM, Radeon HD 4300 512 MB
Wireless AR9285, Audio ATI SBx00 (IDT 92hd75B2x5)
Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once!
joeoden
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:35
Location: Back in the 'swamp land' Moe, Australia 38°10′20″S 146°16′04″E


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron