Portage & Rigo

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Portage & Rigo

Postby TheRaven » Wed Jun 27, 2012 0:21

Can I use Portage along with Rigo??
TheRaven
Young Hen
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 18:24

Re: Portage & Rigo

Postby Stupot » Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:20

Rigo cannot use portage. It uses entropy alone.

You can use portage and entropy along side each other, but it gets complicated and will always be considered 'unsupported' although always technically possible.

It is recommended to pick either entropy or portage and do your best to stick with that particular package management system.
Stupot
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1545
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Portage & Rigo

Postby wolfden » Wed Jun 27, 2012 9:22

If you know what you are doing it's ok, but it's for advanced users.
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron