using Portage via a local overlay

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

using Portage via a local overlay

Postby kage » Thu Apr 05, 2012 15:49

Hi,

I want to install my scanner using an ebuild

Following th instructions i have to "layman -a sabayon" as root in a konsole

Thats returning the following message:

Code: Select all
 * Adding overlay,...
 * Running Git... # /usr/bin/git clone git://sabayon.org/projects/overlay.git /var/lib/layman/sabayon
Cloning into '/var/lib/layman/sabayon'...
fatal: unable to connect to sabayon.org:
sabayon.org[0: 149.132.176.64]: errno=Connection refused

 * Failure result returned from Git
 * Adding repository "sabayon" failed!

 * CLI: Errors occured processing action add
 * Adding repository "sabayon" failed!


Whats wrong?

kage
kage
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 23:53

Re: using Portage via a local overlay

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Thu Apr 05, 2012 16:38

Sabayon Linux developers split the Portage sabayon overlay into two new overlays

Code: Select all
equo install git
layman -S
layman -d sabayon
layman -d sabayon-distro
layman -a sabayon
layman -a sabayon-distro
layman -S

(Some of that may seem superfluous, but will clean out any mess.)
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7981
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron