A small problem with KDE [Solved]

Compiz, KDE, Gnome, Fluxbox, etc...

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Symbolic
Simple Hen
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:43
Location: Castions di Strada (UD)-Italy

A small problem with KDE [Solved]

Post by Symbolic » Tue Aug 09, 2011 7:17

Hi everyone. Just yersterday i' ve installed kde on my Sabayon and everything works almost perfect, in fact when KDE starts, it starts every time with the wrong screen resolution, it starts with 1600*1200 when I need 1280*1024. I' ve already tried to make as default my resolution from the system settings, but nothing. How can I do something like this? Thank you, and sorry for my english.
Last edited by Symbolic on Wed Aug 10, 2011 7:38, edited 1 time in total.

dunsurfin
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 21:38
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne UK
Contact:

Re: A small problem with KDE

Post by dunsurfin » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:03

Have you done the system settings as root? Try

Code: Select all

 kdesu systemsettings
and see if setting the default works then.
Self-righteousness is a loud din raised to drown the voice of guilt within us - Eric Hoffer

Don't believe what it says on the right - I am anything but sagely; More oniony!

Symbolic
Simple Hen
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:43
Location: Castions di Strada (UD)-Italy

Re: A small problem with KDE

Post by Symbolic » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:11

ok, i' ll try

Symbolic
Simple Hen
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:43
Location: Castions di Strada (UD)-Italy

Re: A small problem with KDE

Post by Symbolic » Wed Aug 10, 2011 7:38

oh,it seems it fixed itself.

Post Reply