Entropy pulls data from an australian mirror [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Entropy pulls data from an australian mirror [Solved]

Postby TheConsaw » Mon Aug 08, 2011 14:11

as the titles says,

I just installed 6.0 yesterday, so today ive been installing some software, eclipse, sun-java-jdk etc, ive noticed slow enough downloads, 100kbs or less, Ive access to 100mb broadband

my software seems to be coming from Australia. ftp optus.com.au i think it was.....how can I get some where more local to download from....Im in ireland....a world away from australia

regards
Last edited by TheConsaw on Mon Aug 08, 2011 15:09, edited 1 time in total.
TheConsaw
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 20:45
Location: Ireland

Re: Entropy pulls data from an australian mirror

Postby popsUlfr » Mon Aug 08, 2011 14:33

Doing
Code: Select all
equo repo mirrorsort sabayon-weekly

as root, might do the job ;)
(from the wiki)
popsUlfr
Young Hen
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 16:41

Re: Entropy pulls data from an australian mirror

Postby TheConsaw » Mon Aug 08, 2011 15:07

awesome mate !! you teh man !!

thanks a lot ! getting 6mb+ now from .nl !
TheConsaw
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 20:45
Location: Ireland

Re: Entropy pulls data from an australian mirror [Solved]

Postby albfneto » Fri Aug 12, 2011 5:08

if you want, you may edit te /etc/entropy/repositories.conf file, and place in the bottom,below, the main mirror, the mirror that you want to be use.
example, since i lives in Brazil, i use Brazilian Mirrors as main mirrors.
ALBERTO FEDERMAN NETO
albfneto
[email protected]
Favorite Distros: Sabayon, Gentoo, Mageia and OpenSUSE
User avatar
albfneto
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:15
Location: Ribeirão Preto City, São Paulo State, Brazil


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron