Flash Player 9 Update

If you want to talk about your personal paperweight, you've found the right place!

Moderator: Moderators

Postby wolfden » Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:54

really? wow

the media stuff is the biggest turn off for me with the 64 bit, that is great to hear about flash.
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Adobe 9

Postby mgmguy1 » Tue Oct 31, 2006 15:53

I will try this command on my box at home. I play Runescape and it uses flash but the sound files are not coming through the right way. Thanks
mgmguy1
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 14:44
Location: Norwood,PA

Really????

Postby Darksurf » Tue Nov 21, 2006 22:21

When I tried the beta version, my flash only worked half the time. Then again, I think thats why they call it a BETA version. :P
Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

Re: Adobe 9

Postby Goatee » Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:23

mgmguy1 wrote:I will try this command on my box at home. I play Runescape and it uses flash but the sound files are not coming through the right way. Thanks


Runescape's Java, isn't it?
Goatee
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 16:15
Location: England, UK

Yeah,

Postby Darksurf » Thu Nov 23, 2006 23:17

Your right. It uses Java. I have a friend who plays that game ALL the time. Personally, I don't like it. I prefer Never Winter Nights. Now that's a GAME!!!
Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

Flash 9 upgrade

Postby mgmguy1 » Sat Nov 25, 2006 21:32

Hey all I am trying to get Runescape to work on this PC.

I Just did emerge nspluginwrapper but Firefix keeps crashing at login screen in Runescape.

I think I missed a step in fixing this issue.

Is this what I type at the console or do I leave out the echo and " marks?

echo "net-www/netscape-flash" >> /etc/portage/package.unmask
emerge netscape-flash

Please advise
mgmguy1
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 14:44
Location: Norwood,PA

Postby wolfden » Sat Nov 25, 2006 23:07

no, that is right

try to reinstall firefox

emerge mozilla-firefox
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Postby Goatee » Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:21

it'll run fine in konqui

tools --> html tolls --> java
Goatee
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 16:15
Location: England, UK

Postby dbbolton » Mon Dec 18, 2006 1:39

i had much better luck with 9 than with 7, which would never sync audio/video in firefox
dbbolton
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 12:46
Location: us

Postby wolfden » Mon Dec 18, 2006 4:13

yes, 9 is a life safer for the x86_64 systems!
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

PreviousNext

Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests