K3b DL support?? {SOLVED}

If you want to talk about your personal paperweight, you've found the right place!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 787
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

K3b DL support?? {SOLVED}

Post by Darksurf » Fri Nov 24, 2006 5:45

I was wondering why my DVD+R DL wasn't being picked up as DUAL LAYER. Does K3b support Dual Layer yet?? I'm upgrading 1.0 beta to see if it has DL support. Not sure. Does any one know?? :(
Last edited by Darksurf on Fri Nov 24, 2006 6:53, edited 1 time in total.

wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Post by wolfden » Fri Nov 24, 2006 6:03

according to google it does

cvill64
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2185
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:03
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by cvill64 » Fri Nov 24, 2006 6:41

unmask and upgrade the dvd+rw-tools for better support also

Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 787
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

Stupid BETA!!!

Post by Darksurf » Fri Nov 24, 2006 6:49

It is sooooooo ......... (have to breathe) oooooooooooooo unstable!!!! All it does is load up and crash. Yay for Buggy K3b 1.0 beta! I don't suggest using it. Oh, Linux has lightscribe now! :D Yay, lightscribe. Although, I don't really use it (even though I have it). It's nice to know Linux is refining its boundaries!

evm
Growing Hen
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 15:24

Post by evm » Fri Nov 24, 2006 12:51

i use k3b 1.0 beta, it never crashed on me :S, and i do burn dl dvd, you just have to upgrade dvd+rw-tools to 7.0

Darksurf
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 787
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:01

already did.

Post by Darksurf » Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:17

It just kept crashing on me. So I used kuroo to check if I was using the most recent version. Turns out the answer was NOPE! So I upgraded to the masked version ( prerelease r2) and it works great! I'm going to be offline for a while, I'm getting ready to reinstall Sabayon using 3.2 and no Windows Partitions. All XFS and Swap. Bye Bye Windoze. 8)

Post Reply