Dual Core

Discussion in general that pertains to Sabayon Linux - Must Pertain to Sabayon Linux

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
wesireal
Simple Hen
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:14
Location: Amsterdam,Holland

Dual Core

Post by wesireal » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:20

What must I do at installation time to make sure sabayon recognises and uses both core on a dual core (amd x2/ core-duo) box?

cvill64
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2185
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:03
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by cvill64 » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:31

it will automatically set up for you ;)

wesireal
Simple Hen
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:14
Location: Amsterdam,Holland

Dual Core

Post by wesireal » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:33

Thank you.

cvill64
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2185
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:03
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by cvill64 » Mon Nov 13, 2006 2:02

the only two things you really need are -j3 in your MAKEOPTS options in make.conf and an smp kernel enabled, both of which SL will set up

Post Reply