kdesud won't cache passwords.

Discussion in general that pertains to Sabayon Linux - Must Pertain to Sabayon Linux

Moderator: Moderators

kdesud won't cache passwords.

Postby No.2 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 13:48

How do I get kdesud to cache passwords correctly? When the keep password box is ticked it doesn't keep it and there is no option in the Control Center for adajusting the time for which it is kept.

If we can get it going will it keep the cache between reboots so that I don't have to type the root password in 3 times every restart for firestarter kuroo and so on.

RR4 3.0 hdd install.
No.2
Young Hen
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 13:40

Postby wolfden » Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:06

Than people wonder why their puters get plagued/hijacked/viruses/broke


Might as well just run as root than you can avoid the whole password thing period
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Postby No.2 » Tue Oct 31, 2006 20:26

So is there no way to configure cirtain applications that must run as root to start on boot with out password confirmation? Surely this happens with the boot and default level init scripts.
No.2
Young Hen
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 13:40


Return to Sabayon Linux General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests