Nepomuk with dolphin doesn't work right [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Nepomuk with dolphin doesn't work right [Solved]

Postby tm3da » Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:01

Hi,
yesterday I installed sabayon 5.2 with KDE. Then I upgraded system using sulfur. Since then some problems appeared - hal couldn't mount storage devices as normal user(That I managed to solve) and in dolphin disappeared some things in Information qdockwidget - the nepomuk related stuff - tagging, rating and so on. Also search bar in dolphin does not work, but when I type "nepomuksearch:/something" in location bar it works... And in KRunner and menu are no results from nepomuk.

I have actived nepomuk and strigi and those services are running (see below)

$(ps uax |grep nepomuk)
Code: Select all
tomas     7586  0.0  0.2 385584  4156 ?        Sl   10:19   0:00 kdeinit4: nepomukserver [kdeinit]             
tomas     7606  1.6  0.5 456444 10824 ?        Sl   10:19   2:17 /usr/bin/nepomukservicestub nepomukstorage
tomas     7857  0.4  0.3 183968  7864 ?        S    10:20   0:38 /usr/bin/nepomukservicestub nepomukremovablestorageservice
tomas     7858  3.0  1.9 571188 40000 ?        SNl  10:20   4:10 /usr/bin/nepomukservicestub nepomukstrigiservice
tomas     7859  0.4  0.4 288396  8508 ?        Sl   10:20   0:34 /usr/bin/nepomukservicestub nepomukontologyloader
tomas     7860  0.4  0.3 194216  7232 ?        Sl   10:20   0:34 /usr/bin/nepomukservicestub nepomukfilewatch
tomas     7861  0.4  0.3 194252  7340 ?        S    10:20   0:33 /usr/bin/nepomukservicestub nepomukqueryservice
tomas    19646  0.0  0.0   8060   920 pts/3    R+   12:36   0:00 grep --colour=auto nepomuk
tomas    30651  0.4  0.4 288452  9360 ?        S    11:01   0:26 /usr/bin/akonadi_nepomuk_contact_feeder --identifier akonadi_nepomuk_contact_feeder


$(qdbus org.kde.NepomukServer /nepomukserver isNepomukEnabled) returns true
$(qdbus org.kde.NepomukServer /nepomukserver isStrigiEnabled) returns true
$(qdbus org.kde.NepomukStorage /nepomukstorage usedSopranoBackend) returns virtuosobackend

This is how it should look like: http://www.kdedevelopers.org/files/images/dolphin-with-nepomuk-metadata.preview.png
and this is how it actually looks: http://tmp.tm3da.eu/dolphin.png
tm3da
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:03

Re: Nepomuk with dolphin doesn't work right

Postby tm3da » Thu Apr 01, 2010 18:40

Well now I've emerged kde 4.4.2 with USE+="semantic-desktop" and it works... but still I'm wondering why it happened... :)
tm3da
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:03


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron