Broken plasmoid on KDE [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Callipyges
Young Hen
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 13:29
Location: Top of the Eiffel Tower

Broken plasmoid on KDE [Solved]

Post by Callipyges » Tue Jan 12, 2010 17:04

Hi,

I hope somebody can help me to fix my KDE. It starts, but all the plasmoïds are scattered and I can't do anything but launch apps by ALT+F2. I want to temporary disable many plasmoïds to find wich bug my starting. I really don't know how to do (plasmoïds icon I usually use vanished)

Otherwise, fluxbox and xbmc launch well I really think it's a plasmoïd.
Last edited by Callipyges on Wed Jan 13, 2010 14:14, edited 1 time in total.
No I'm not illiterate, just from somewhere else =)

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2669
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Broken my KDE start

Post by joost » Tue Jan 12, 2010 19:24

Maybe its the hal issue that some other people also ran into. (just a guess)

Have you checked for updates lately?

Callipyges
Young Hen
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 13:29
Location: Top of the Eiffel Tower

Re: Broken my KDE start

Post by Callipyges » Wed Jan 13, 2010 14:13

Yeah it was up to date...

I tried to delete
~/.kde4/share/config/plasmarc
~/.kde4/share/config/plasma-appletsrc

but nothing so I deleted all
~/.kde4
~/.kde

A little bit hard but actually i have my ugly kde theme desktop working. :wink:

thanks, but I wish I knew what was the problem..
No I'm not illiterate, just from somewhere else =)

Post Reply