How to open ports? - [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :)

Moderator: Moderators

Ryuno-Ki
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 22:15
Location: Southern Germany
Contact:

Re: How to open ports? - [Solved]

Post by Ryuno-Ki » Wed Jun 06, 2018 20:18

Stupot wrote:
Wed Jun 06, 2018 15:54
Did you copy the '#' when you ran the command?
Unlikely. The `#` is the comment sign in shell, i.e. nothing would have been outputted.
German Wiki translator ◆ Want to contribute on the wiki? Ask the Bureaucrats!
Please, mark solved threads ◆ Posts unread and unansweredPackage requests

Ryuno-Ki
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 22:15
Location: Southern Germany
Contact:

Re: How to open ports? - [Solved]

Post by Ryuno-Ki » Wed Jun 06, 2018 20:19

sabayonino wrote:
Wed Jun 06, 2018 19:55
the commmand is

Code: Select all

# eselect python cleanup
not "clear"

see the output of

Code: Select all

# eselect python
Thanks! I was writing from smartphone and hoped, that gocool would be able to figure out the correct option on her/his own, if needed.
German Wiki translator ◆ Want to contribute on the wiki? Ask the Bureaucrats!
Please, mark solved threads ◆ Posts unread and unansweredPackage requests

Post Reply