disable or move mouse hotspots

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
pinkytoes
Simple Hen
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 20:06

disable or move mouse hotspots

Post by pinkytoes » Mon Jun 16, 2014 0:50

maybe i'm the only one with a mouse
with logarithmic speed sensing,
but every time i click a search result
and have to get out of there fast...

instead of getting firefox's back button
my mouse cursor is hovering over
a grid of my active applications,
the link still playing in its window.

i have let this go on way too long
and in trying to search the answer,
i have displayed my desktop grid
at least a dozen times this hour.

somebody please help me out
before mouse rage sets in. (;
Sabayon GNOME (64bit Steam) on acer v5 571p (also e1-572p)

pinkytoes
Simple Hen
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 20:06

Re: disable or move mouse hotspots

Post by pinkytoes » Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:27

honestly. mouse rage.
a little help here please?
Last edited by pinkytoes on Fri May 15, 2015 7:24, edited 1 time in total.
Sabayon GNOME (64bit Steam) on acer v5 571p (also e1-572p)

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1631
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: disable or move mouse hotspots

Post by Stupot » Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:35

Looks like you're using GNOME. So how about this: https://extensions.gnome.org/extension/ ... ot-corner/

Post Reply