Does the install cd uses Grub1 or Grub2

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Does the install cd uses Grub1 or Grub2

Postby roelof » Tue Feb 18, 2014 16:08

Hello,

I did install Sayabon on my second hard disk and choose to install grub on /dev/sda
Then I rebooted the machine and booted up in Windows and make in Easybcd a grub2 entry.

But when I start up I see a grub prompt.

Is it right Sayobon uses Grub1 (Grub legacy) when choosing grub.

Roelof
roelof
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 20:17

Re: Does the install cd uses Grub1 or Grub2

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Fri Feb 21, 2014 18:30

SL LiveDVD/Installer uses GRUB 2.
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 8077
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests