Can I add Mate? I have KDE now. [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Can I add Mate? I have KDE now. [Solved]

Postby ags40 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 18:36

If yes how do I go about it. Thanks.
Last edited by ags40 on Mon Sep 30, 2013 19:56, edited 1 time in total.
ags40
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 22:15

Re: Can I add Mate? I have KDE now.

Postby Stupot » Mon Sep 30, 2013 19:39

As root:
Code: Select all
# equo install mate


That should do it.
Stupot
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1538
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Can I add Mate? I have KDE now. [Solved]

Postby ags40 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 19:57

A little embarrasing. I admit it. Thanks very much.
ags40
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 22:15


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron