Can I add Mate? I have KDE now. [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ags40
Simple Hen
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 22:15

Can I add Mate? I have KDE now. [Solved]

Post by ags40 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 18:36

If yes how do I go about it. Thanks.
Last edited by ags40 on Mon Sep 30, 2013 19:56, edited 1 time in total.

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1631
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Can I add Mate? I have KDE now.

Post by Stupot » Mon Sep 30, 2013 19:39

As root:

Code: Select all

# equo install mate
That should do it.

ags40
Simple Hen
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 22:15

Re: Can I add Mate? I have KDE now. [Solved]

Post by ags40 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 19:57

A little embarrasing. I admit it. Thanks very much.

Post Reply