Could not run/locate gcc [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Could not run/locate gcc [Solved]

Postby bobmc » Tue May 28, 2013 4:27

# gcc -v
gcc-config: error: could not run/locate 'gcc'

ION330 bobmc # equo install sys-devel/gcc
.. this re-installs 4.7.3
..
fixed
Sabayon 14.07+ (XFCE), Zotac ION330, Zotac ION220, HVR-1950, 950Q
bobmc
Young Hen
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:26

Re: Could not run/locate gcc [Solved]

Postby apaz » Tue May 28, 2013 8:14

Me too.
Thanks for advise.

Andrea
apaz
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 19:04


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests