Could not run/locate gcc [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
bobmc
Young Hen
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:26

Could not run/locate gcc [Solved]

Post by bobmc » Tue May 28, 2013 4:27

# gcc -v
gcc-config: error: could not run/locate 'gcc'

ION330 bobmc # equo install sys-devel/gcc
.. this re-installs 4.7.3
..
fixed
Sabayon 14.07+ (XFCE), Zotac ION330, Zotac ION220, HVR-1950, 950Q

apaz
Simple Hen
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 19:04

Re: Could not run/locate gcc [Solved]

Post by apaz » Tue May 28, 2013 8:14

Me too.
Thanks for advise.

Andrea

Post Reply