Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell [Solved]

Postby pandev92 » Sun Apr 07, 2013 19:19

I have a problem with the menu on qt applications, how can I solve this?

I add a screenshot

http://i.imgur.com/1tHTACr.jpg

Which is the problem?
Last edited by pandev92 on Thu Apr 11, 2013 1:09, edited 1 time in total.
pandev92
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 19:01

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell

Postby Ryuno-Ki » Sun Apr 07, 2013 21:35

Are you affected by bug #3079?
HP-Pavilion ◆ AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor 4000+ ◆ GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 ◆ 1 GiB RAM
German Wiki translator ◆ Want to contribute on the wiki? Ask the Bureaucrats!
Please, mark solved threads ◆ Posts unread and unansweredPackage requests ◆ Sabayon XI with MATE
Ryuno-Ki
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 22:15
Location: Southern Germany

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell

Postby pandev92 » Wed Apr 10, 2013 17:51

Ryuno-Ki wrote:Are you affected by bug #3079?

yes, I tried to install the ebuild, but I can't :/..
pandev92
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 19:01

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell

Postby Ryuno-Ki » Wed Apr 10, 2013 20:17

This way nobody'll help you.

Provide some more information e.g. where it hangs and what you exactly have tried yet.
HP-Pavilion ◆ AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor 4000+ ◆ GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 ◆ 1 GiB RAM
German Wiki translator ◆ Want to contribute on the wiki? Ask the Bureaucrats!
Please, mark solved threads ◆ Posts unread and unansweredPackage requests ◆ Sabayon XI with MATE
Ryuno-Ki
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 22:15
Location: Southern Germany

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell

Postby pandev92 » Wed Apr 10, 2013 20:54

I use this ebuild:

wget -O qgtkstyle.tar.bz2 'https://bugs.sabayon.org/attachment.cgi?id=767' && tar xvf qgtkstyle.tar.bz2 -C /usr/local/overlays/local


But after some time of compilation, I receive this message


http://pastebin.com/vqyUgT6z
pandev92
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 19:01

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell

Postby Ryuno-Ki » Wed Apr 10, 2013 22:55

pandev92 wrote:http://pastebin.com/vqyUgT6z


Code: Select all
gcc-config: error: could not run/locate 'x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-g++'

Reinstall gcc (see Known Issues).
HP-Pavilion ◆ AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor 4000+ ◆ GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 ◆ 1 GiB RAM
German Wiki translator ◆ Want to contribute on the wiki? Ask the Bureaucrats!
Please, mark solved threads ◆ Posts unread and unansweredPackage requests ◆ Sabayon XI with MATE
Ryuno-Ki
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 22:15
Location: Southern Germany

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell

Postby pandev92 » Thu Apr 11, 2013 0:56

Ryuno-Ki wrote:
pandev92 wrote:http://pastebin.com/vqyUgT6z


Code: Select all
gcc-config: error: could not run/locate 'x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-g++'

Reinstall gcc (see Known Issues).



Problem solved, thanks!
pandev92
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 19:01

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell [Solved]

Postby joost » Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:05

.. or simply run qtconfig to set a style ..

:lol:
joost
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2547
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Qt applications looks ugly under gnome shell [Solved]

Postby pandev92 » Fri Apr 12, 2013 15:38

joost wrote:.. or simply run qtconfig to set a style ..

:lol:


If you don't have qtgtkstyle installed, you can't give a nice style to qt apps on gnome shell, you can only use windows style, cde style and others horribles styles.
pandev92
Young Hen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 19:01


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests