radiotray don't start up [Solved]

If you are new to Linux or new to Sabayon Linux and just not sure where to post, here ya go. Post without fear of being told to RTFM :-)

Moderator: Moderators

radiotray don't start up [Solved]

Postby drumBE » Tue Feb 12, 2013 16:33

After running for a month the kde-version i switched to the mate-version, that was coming home.(i'm not such a kde-guy)
Everything work fine except for radiotray, it won't start. Any ideas?
Image
Last edited by drumBE on Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:39, edited 1 time in total.
Image
drumBE
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 17:00

Re: radiotray don't start up

Postby batvink » Tue Feb 12, 2013 17:25

seems like a gstreamer error:
/usr/lib64/gstreamer-0.10/libgstsouphttpsrc.so

are those installed?:
media-libs/gstreamer
media-libs/phonon-gstreamer
User avatar
batvink
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:44
Location: the netherlands

Re: radiotray don't start up

Postby drumBE » Tue Feb 12, 2013 18:06

those are installed, but i have not /usr/lib64/gstreamer-0.10/libgstsouphttpsrc.so?
Image
drumBE
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 17:00

Re: radiotray don't start up

Postby sabayonino » Tue Feb 12, 2013 19:44

What is your python profile ?

Code: Select all
# eselect python list
User avatar
sabayonino
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:12
Location: Italy

Re: radiotray don't start up

Postby drumBE » Tue Feb 12, 2013 19:49

localhost drum # eselect python list
Available Python interpreters:
[1] python2.7 *
Image
drumBE
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 17:00

Re: radiotray don't start up

Postby Ryuno-Ki » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:17

sabayonino wrote:What is your python profile ?

This information is extractable from the Traceback, too ;-)

Considering this thread for Ubuntu and looking up in the Songbird Wiki you could check, whether the following plugin is installed:
Code: Select all
equo search media-libs/gst-plugins-good


RadioTray works fine on my Openbox ;-) And I used KDE before, too. Other plugins are listed here.
HP-Pavilion ◆ AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor 4000+ ◆ GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 ◆ 1 GiB RAM
German Wiki translator ◆ Want to contribute on the wiki? Ask the Bureaucrats!
Please, mark solved threads ◆ Posts unread and unansweredPackage requests ◆ Sabayon XI with MATE
Ryuno-Ki
Technological Hen
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 22:15
Location: Southern Germany

Re: radiotray don't start up

Postby drumBE » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:37

after some search i found the answer, it was the Gst Plugins Soup 0.10.31 that did the trick.
everything works fine now, tnx. for help and info
Image
drumBE
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 17:00


Return to Beginners|Newbies Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest