Rigo cannot be started - no rights [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
mintaka
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:22

Rigo cannot be started - no rights [Solved]

Post by mintaka » Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:31

Hello

After clicking on Rigo icon, show message like: Cannot be run. You have no rights.
It was functional before i change my user primary group.
But my user is still also in group wheel.

Were to set Rigo to be functional again?



Edited by Moderator: You have to add "[Solved]" to the Subject in your first post, not the last post.

mintaka
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:22

Re: Rigo cannot be started - no rights

Post by mintaka » Sat Jul 09, 2016 13:14

may be it can be helpfull
journal -r write this lines:
14:07:41 notm kwin_x11[2693]: QXcbConnection: XCB error: 3 (BadWindow), sequence: 23517, resource id: 90177
14:03:16 notm plasmashell[4411]: QXcbConnection: XCB error: 2 (BadValue), sequence: 19122, resource id: 734
14:03:15 notm kwin_x11[2693]: QXcbConnection: XCB error: 3 (BadWindow), sequence: 58849, resource id: 90177
14:03:14 notm plasmashell[4411]: QXcbClipboard::setMimeData: Cannot set X11 selection owner

User avatar
sabayonino
Sagely Hen
Posts: 3290
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:12
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Rigo cannot be started - no rights

Post by sabayonino » Sat Jul 09, 2016 15:57

mintaka wrote: It was functional before i change my user primary group.
What kind primary group you changed ?

Is you user in entropy group ?

Please post

Code: Select all

$ groups
[Che Cos'è Il Calcolo Distribuito (BOINC)

BOINC ready ! Sabayon+BOINC = BILD ,my Sabayon spin :cyclops: - Ready to crunch for the Science everywhere :)

mintaka
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:22

Re: Rigo cannot be started - no rights [Solved]

Post by mintaka » Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:57

Thank You for advice. Problem solved.

sudo usermod -G entropy -a MY_USERNAME

was successfull.


Edited by Moderator: You have to add "[Solved]" to the Subject in your first post, not the last post.

Post Reply