Rigo fails to open [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
joaop
Baby Hen
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 0:40

Rigo fails to open [Solved]

Post by joaop » Tue Jan 13, 2015 0:52

this may be a dom question but after i performed the update on Saturday Rigo will not open, and when try to shell update it just sits there?

# equo update --force
☛ Acquiring exclusive lock on /var/lib/entropy/.using_resources ...
Last edited by joaop on Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:11, edited 1 time in total.

runswithhorses
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 21:49

Re: Rigo fails to open

Post by runswithhorses » Tue Jan 13, 2015 22:02

I'm having the same problem. And, in advance I would like to thank whoever helps us with this issue, you guys and all your effort are greatly appreciated! :D

joaop
Baby Hen
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 0:40

Re: Rigo fails to open

Post by joaop » Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:58

Yes i agree thank you.
Ok i have been playing with it and noticed it Starts but can't see it, i do see it in Processes that it is running now if i kill it and restart it it works.

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1819
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Rigo fails to open

Post by Stupot » Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:28

Is that repeatable, or did you just have to kill it the one time?

If just the one time, it would seem that for some reason, rigo failed to exit properly and still held onto the resource lock (which prevents two instances of entropy from trying to update your system at the same time, that would be bad).

fcdruid
Baby Hen
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 5:08

Re: Rigo fails to open

Post by fcdruid » Wed Jan 14, 2015 7:09

It happened to me last year, turns out it was because python 3.3 was set. It looks like Rigo need python to be set to version 2.7, because when I did an <eselect> back to it, it was all fine. It might be worth checking out :)

joost
Sagely Hen
Posts: 2822
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:11
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Rigo fails to open

Post by joost » Wed Jan 14, 2015 16:14

https://github.com/Sabayon/entropy/comm ... 036e0f9805

Entropy version 295 should fix the issue.
My blog | Mastodon | Please support Sabayon: Become a Patron

joaop
Baby Hen
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 0:40

Re: Rigo fails to open

Post by joaop » Thu Jan 15, 2015 1:03

Thaks but just got it to work.
this is what did to get back up and running
killed it in processes
opened terminal and loged in as root
su

That needed the appropriate password and the next command issued updated Sabayon’s repositories:

equo update

than

equo install entropy rigo

it's working with no issues

Post Reply