Rigo fails to start. [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Superdonk
Baby Hen
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:51

Rigo fails to start. [Solved]

Post by Superdonk » Fri Oct 11, 2013 13:04

Rigo fails to start when I click on the icon. If I run it from the terminal it fails with the following error.

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gi/overrides/GLib.py", line 629, in <lambda>
    return (lambda data: callback(*data), user_data)
  File "/usr/bin/rigo", line 914, in _permissions_setup
    self._work_view_c.setup()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/controllers/work.py", line 195, in setup
    box = self._setup_terminal_area()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/controllers/work.py", line 101, in _setup_terminal_area
    self._terminal.reset()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/widgets/terminal.py", line 186, in reset
    self._configure()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/widgets/terminal.py", line 177, in _configure
    self.set_background_transparent(False)
AttributeError: 'TerminalWidget' object has no attribute 'set_background_transparent'
I'm running Kde on a Pentium DC with Intel graphics, using the daily repo.
If you have any suggestions please remember I am a noob/idot!

Cheers in advance.
Last edited by Superdonk on Fri Oct 11, 2013 15:56, edited 1 time in total.

ezioze
Simple Hen
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:05

Re: Rigo fails to start.

Post by ezioze » Fri Oct 11, 2013 14:45

Same here on Mate.

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Rigo fails to start.

Post by Stupot » Fri Oct 11, 2013 15:47

This is fixed in the next version of Rigo:

https://plus.google.com/115981352555186 ... oSUcr16umY

It's currently in limbo and will be making it's way down to the other repos soon. You'll have to use equo to update until then.

Superdonk
Baby Hen
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:51

Re: Rigo fails to start.

Post by Superdonk » Fri Oct 11, 2013 15:55

Thanks for the reply Stupot.

I'll mark this as solved now just in case I forget to pop back in when it gets to daily.

bobwad
Baby Hen
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 14:18

Re: Rigo fails to start. [Solved]

Post by bobwad » Sat Oct 12, 2013 11:54

In the meantime, if you wish you can, as root, comment out line 177 of the file /usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/widgets/terminal.py by putting a hash mark at the beginning, so that the line which reads:

Code: Select all

     self.set_background_transparent(False)
now reads:

Code: Select all

#    self.set_background_transparent(False)
Then you can use rigo again. :D

Superdonk
Baby Hen
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:51

Re: Rigo fails to start. [Solved]

Post by Superdonk » Sun Oct 13, 2013 19:16

Many thanks.

bobwad
Baby Hen
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 14:18

Re: Rigo fails to start. [Solved]

Post by bobwad » Tue Oct 15, 2013 13:03

You are very welcome!

digit01
Young Hen
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 15:28

Just did an update and now RIGO will not work

Post by digit01 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 0:47

I just an update of 42 packages nad rigo wont work. I get this in the CLI:

Code: Select all


Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib64/python2.7/site-packages/gi/overrides/GLib.py", line 629, in <lambda>
    return (lambda data: callback(*data), user_data)
  File "/usr/bin/rigo", line 914, in _permissions_setup
    self._work_view_c.setup()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/controllers/work.py", line 195, in setup
    box = self._setup_terminal_area()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/controllers/work.py", line 101, in _setup_terminal_area
    self._terminal.reset()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/widgets/terminal.py", line 186, in reset
    self._configure()
  File "/usr/lib/rigo/rigo/ui/gtk3/widgets/terminal.py", line 177, in _configure
    self.set_background_transparent(False)
AttributeError: 'TerminalWidget' object has no attribute 'set_background_transparent'

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Stupot
Sagely Hen
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Just did an update and now RIGO will not work

Post by Stupot » Sun Oct 20, 2013 17:27


wolfden
Sharecropper
Posts: 9051
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA
Contact:

Re: Rigo fails to start. [Solved]

Post by wolfden » Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:49

merging topics

Post Reply