equo/entropy mismatch [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

equo/entropy mismatch [Solved]

Postby ReemZ » Wed Oct 09, 2013 18:00

When doing the usual upgrade run, entropy would be updated from 216 to 216-r1, but there's no update for equo.
Is this less of a problem because of it being "just a revision" (same version number but with the -r1) or is this a bug?
Holding off the update for now...
Last edited by ReemZ on Tue Oct 15, 2013 15:24, edited 1 time in total.
Handtekening? Zeg...ik ga niet op m'n monitor schrijven!
ReemZ
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 701
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:50
Location: Here! No, here! Over heeeeeeere!

Re: equo/entropy mismatch

Postby Stupot » Thu Oct 10, 2013 18:58

hmm, I agree it does seem odd.

I don't understand why http://packages.sabayon.org/show/entrop ... 5,standard has the "-r1" as a part of the official versioning, meanwhile http://packages.sabayon.org/show/entrop ... 5,standard is entropy-216 with a revision version of 1.

Entropy and equo 217 are in limbo and will probably be making their way to the other repos soon though.
Stupot
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:44
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: equo/entropy mismatch

Postby ReemZ » Tue Oct 15, 2013 15:23

Stupot wrote:Entropy and equo 217 are in limbo and will probably be making their way to the other repos soon though.

They have, problem solved!
Handtekening? Zeg...ik ga niet op m'n monitor schrijven!
ReemZ
Old Dear Hen
 
Posts: 701
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:50
Location: Here! No, here! Over heeeeeeere!


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests