Auto-accepting licenses

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
denysonique
Baby Hen
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 16:50

Auto-accepting licenses

Post by denysonique » Wed Aug 14, 2013 16:54

Where can I configure licenses to be accepted by default by Equo. LIke the ACCEPT_LICENSES setting in Portage?

wieland
Baby Hen
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 16:48

Re: Auto-accepting licenses

Post by wieland » Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:09

In /etc/make.conf

svantoviit
Old Dear Hen
Posts: 724
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 17:55
Contact:

Re: Auto-accepting licenses

Post by svantoviit » Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:55

denysonique wrote:Where can I configure licenses to be accepted by default by Equo.
You can configure it in /etc/entropy/packages/license.accept

Just the option to auto-accept all licenses is missing in Entropy, so you need to list every license explicitly.

You can "auto-accept" licenses when installing. You need to pass the argument 3 (Accept the license and don't ask anymore (I've read it)) to equo install or upgrade in bash.
Should work like this:

Code: Select all

echo 3 | equo i adobe-flash

kevin.kga
Baby Hen
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 22:20

Re: Auto-accepting licenses

Post by kevin.kga » Thu Nov 28, 2013 17:29

use the following instead:
yes "3" | equo i adobe-flash
this will answer "3" for each prompt. Otherwise things can go hairy. I really wish equo had some functionality to just ignore default to auto-accept instead

lxnay
Land Owner
Posts: 3596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Auto-accepting licenses

Post by lxnay » Fri Nov 29, 2013 13:17

What's the point with the license management code in Entropy if you can easily bypass it?
(Answering to the "accept all option" question).
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+

Post Reply