Sulfur crash: image should be a GdkPixbuf or empty [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
mikey0000
Growing Hen
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 0:33
Location: Dunedin New Zealand

Sulfur crash: image should be a GdkPixbuf or empty [Solved]

Post by mikey0000 » Sun Apr 04, 2010 15:20

valueerror: image should be a GdkPixbuf or empty

I would have sent the error report if it hadn't frozen on me.
from what ive googled, getting rid of any cached images may fix this. I don't know where they are held if this is true

help :P

thanks Guys!
Last edited by mikey0000 on Mon Apr 05, 2010 0:46, edited 1 time in total.
triple Booting Mac-osx 10.6, Sabayon Linux and Windows 7

2.5 athlon dual core
DFI infinity mobo
2 gb of DDR2 800 G skill ram 3.3.3.12
nvidia 9600gt
housed in a thermaltake taser III case with 7 fans - all turned off lol

mikey0000
Growing Hen
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 0:33
Location: Dunedin New Zealand

Re: Sulfur crash: image should be a GdkPixbuf or empty

Post by mikey0000 » Mon Apr 05, 2010 0:45

fixed!! reinstalled gtk+ and everything started to work :P YAY!
triple Booting Mac-osx 10.6, Sabayon Linux and Windows 7

2.5 athlon dual core
DFI infinity mobo
2 gb of DDR2 800 G skill ram 3.3.3.12
nvidia 9600gt
housed in a thermaltake taser III case with 7 fans - all turned off lol

pajamabama
Growing Hen
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 22:05
Location: In another time's forgotten space.
Contact:

Re: Sulfur crash: image should be a GdkPixbuf or empty [Solv

Post by pajamabama » Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:00

I had the same problem. Just want to mention that the reinstall of gtk+ worked. Thanks!!

It was affecting all kinds of things, not just sulfur & magneto. Firefox & Thunderbird had no icon and VMware wouldn't work at all.
HP dv6000t
SabayonLinux 5.5 - x86_64

www.pedorro.com

Post Reply