Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please... [Solved]

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please... [Solved]

Postby Fons » Fri Feb 12, 2010 23:24

[email protected] ~/Downloads/android-sdk-linux_86/tools $ sudo equo update
>> @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>> # (1/1) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> # Database URL: http://pkg.sabayon.org/standard/sabayon ... se/amd64/5
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/amd64/sabayonlinux.org/standard/amd64/5
>> # Database EAPI: 2
>> Downloading repository database ...
>> Attention: database does not exist online.

well somehow I broke my package managers... any solutions
Fons
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 17:37

Re: Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please...

Postby Merlin7777 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 19:05

It doesn't look like you've broken it just yet. What repositories or mirrors are you currently using?
Merlin7777
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 3:47

Re: Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please...

Postby wolfden » Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:39

Merlin7777 wrote:It doesn't look like you've broken it just yet. What repositories or mirrors are you currently using?


It says right in the post what mirror
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please...

Postby wolfden » Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:40

Fons wrote:[email protected] ~/Downloads/android-sdk-linux_86/tools $ sudo equo update
>> @@ Repositories synchronization ...
>> # (1/1) Sabayon Linux Official Repository
>> # Database URL: http://pkg.sabayon.org/standard/sabayon ... se/amd64/5
>> # Database local path: /var/lib/entropy/client/database/amd64/sabayonlinux.org/standard/amd64/5
>> # Database EAPI: 2
>> Downloading repository database ...
>> Attention: database does not exist online.

well somehow I broke my package managers... any solutions


try equo update --force

http://wiki.sabayon.org/index.php?title ... t_to_do.3F

after it updates, make sure you get latest entropy right away -- equo install entropy equo --nodeps and than do your upgrades
wolfden
Sharecropper
 
Posts: 9050
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 0:55
Location: Midwest USA

Re: Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please...

Postby Fons » Thu Feb 18, 2010 16:32

This can be marked as solved, I just re-installed. I wanted to redo my partitions anyway.
Fons
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 17:37

Re: Equo|Entropy|Sulfer not working? Help please...

Postby Fitzcarraldo » Thu Feb 18, 2010 18:09

Fons, you can mark your threads as solved yourself: see the thread Why, and how to add "[Solved]" to your post. Please read. for instructions. I'll do it for you this time.
User avatar
Fitzcarraldo
Sagely Hen
 
Posts: 7981
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:40
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron