Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Anything that pertains to Entropy, Equo or Sulfur

Moderator: Moderators

Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Postby Vernox » Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:21

Are you going to bring back the dual bars that indicate installation vs download? That was uber useful, and as it stands, my machine just zips to fifty percent, resets to 0% and the bar never moves, even though it's halfway across the indicator. Also, when upgrading packages, the button that allowed you to add only the packages that list as needing to be upgraded was awesome. I just had to manually select 15 packages and then add four more to the list from popups to get them to appear in the Installation window.

I love the new package sorting system, that's insanely useful, but a couple of very handy things are now missing.
Vernox
Young Hen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 6:16

Re: Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Postby Vernox » Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:24

Okay, I see that the new Entropy tree supports rubberbanding, which is awesome! Any word if the dual status bar will re-appear? It's such a minor thing, I know, just gave one an idea of worktimes and how the downloads were doing.
Vernox
Young Hen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 6:16

Re: Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Postby anfernio » Sat Jan 16, 2010 16:54

I also have that problem with the status bar.

I probably haven't searched around through the program enough. I don't seem to be able to find a way to search for packages. Did it disappear or did it move somewhere?
anfernio
Baby Hen
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:10

Re: Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Postby throdon » Sun Jan 17, 2010 0:17

I used to love the "add all updates" button, but realized that it sometimes broke my box when I didn't go through and make sure that things like nvidia drivers and kernel updates were there and I just went and upgraded all, so I am glad it's not there any more. I break my box a lot and breaking it the easyway sucks.
Troll hunter with an overzealous nature
throdon
Advanced Hen
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 13:06
Location: Central valley, California

Re: Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Postby lxnay » Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:18

The progress bar will be fixed ASAP.
And no, you won't see two progress bars anymore.
Image
Join us on IRC (chat.freenode.net #sabayon or WebChat)
Submit bugs to our Bug Tracker
Follow me on Twitter
Add me on Facebook
Add me on Google+
lxnay
Land Owner
 
Posts: 3596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 23:16
Location: Italy

Re: Is this Entropy "Store" now the standard?

Postby obnascar » Sun Jan 17, 2010 15:51

lxnay wrote:The progress bar will be fixed ASAP.
And no, you won't see two progress bars anymore.


Thank you, Thank you, Thank you......good job !
"I haven't lost my mind, it is backed up on disk somewhere"
obnascar
Simple Hen
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 4:34
Location: Memphis, Tn


Return to Entropy|Equo|Rigo Package Managers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest